2007 Medical Weblog Awards: Nominations are now being accepted

MedGadget is initiating the fourth annual Medical Weblog Awards. You can nominate blogs in the following categories:

  • Best Medical Weblog
  • Best New Medical Weblog (established in 2007)
  • Best Literary Medical Weblog
  • Best Clinical Sciences Weblog
  • Best Health Policies/Ethics Weblog
  • Best Medical Technologies/Informatics Weblog
  • Best Patient’s Blog

Nominations can be made in the comments section of the MedGadget post.

I hope no one is deterred by the fact that last year’s winner of Best New Medical Weblog crashed and burned a few months after receiving the prize.

Blogosphere etiquette on these things is still evolving. I’ve been on the receiving end of fairly aggressive self-promotion by some nominees, while others stay quiet about it, even on their own blogs.

December 17, 2007

One thought on “2007 Medical Weblog Awards: Nominations are now being accepted”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *